Ink, Watercolor, Oil, & Acrylic

Aside

Poster Design

In the 10 months since my last post, I truly have been painting!  I’ve completed a few private commissions, started another oil painting for my own personal pleasure, and started work on a mural.  Today’s post is a fun little piece done for Waubonsie Valley High School’s fall play.  Title is “Get Bill Shakespeare OFF the Stage!”  The art director wanted something in caricature style.  So, I pulled out my ink, sat down with watercolors, and played!  The ink work (appropriately for Shakespeare) was all done with quill pen, enabling me to capture the fine-line details needed in lettering and faces.  Once the painting was completed, I scanned it and did all poster lettering in Adobe Illustrator.

Leave a Reply

